Barysaŭ

Tourists usually come to Barysaŭ to follow in the footsteps of Napoleon's army. Both the town and the district have preserved a lot of memorials to the War of 1812.

Bridgeheads (or tête de pont in French) were erected by the Russians on the eve of the War of 1812 in order to defend the town. The steep ramparts are still impressive and are one of the main attractions.

The village of Studzionka and the Brylevsky field near Barysaŭ were the sites where the fate of both Napoleon's army and the whole Europe was at stake. The village of Studzionka in the Barysaŭ region is the place where Napoleon crossed the Biarezina river in 1812. On 25 December the French Emperor and his army approached  Barysaŭ, but the bridge across the river had been burned down.  The Dutch pontooners had to build temporary river crossings of over 100m long. There are rumours that when escaping for his life and the lives of his soldiers, Napoleon abandoned 5t of silver and 300kg of gold by throwing it into the river.

There are other things to see in the town except the artefacts of the War of 1812. The historical centre of the town preserves a lot of buildings of the 19th–20th centuries. You attention will be immediately drawn to the colourful Russian Revival Resurrection Cathedral. The building of the former synagogue is across the street. Very close to the square is the Church of the Nativity of the Virgin Mary.

Borisov Arena is one of the more modern buildings that deserve your attention. Borisov Arena meets all international standards and has hosted matches of the Champions League and Europa League.

Attached Files:

Туристический гид
Борисов и Борисовский район

В Борисов туристы чаще всего едут пройтись по следам армии Наполеона. Памятников войны 1812 года много как в самом городе, так и в Борисовском районе.

Предмостные укрепления «тет-де-пон» (также известные как фортификационное сооружение «Батареи») были возведены российскими властями накануне войны 1812 года в целях обороны г. Борисова. Валы по-прежнему впечатляют своим величием и являются одной из главных достопримечательностей в городе.

Под Борисовом на берегах Березины, в деревне Студенка и на Брылевском поле решалась судьба не только Наполеона и французской армии, но и всей Европы. Деревня Студенка в Борисовском районе – место форсирования Березины Наполеоном в 1812 году. 25 ноября французский император вместе со своей армией подошел к Борисову, но мост через реку успели сжечь. Голландцам-понтонерам пришлось строить временные сооружения-переправы длиной более 100 метров. Поговаривают, что Наполеон, спасая себя и армию, утопил в реке 5 тонн серебра и 300 килограммов золота.

Борисов интересен не только памятниками войны 1812 года. В историческом центре города довольно хорошо сохранилась застройка XIXXX вв. Сразу привлекает внимание яркий и красочный Воскресенский собор в псевдорусском стиле. Через дорогу – здание бывшей синагоги Хевре-Тылим. Совсем неподалеку от площади расположен костел Рождества Девы Марии.

Из современных сооружений заслуживает внимания Борисов-Арена. Стадион соответствует всем международным нормам и стандартам. Он принимал матчи Лиги Чемпионов и Лиги Европы.

 

Приложенные файлы: