Venues

Zaslavl Regatta Course
April 28 2018

Regatta Course of the Republican Centre of Olympic Training for Rowing Sports 

(Zaslavl, Minsk region)

During the 2nd European Games the Regatta Course Zaslavl will host the events in Canoe Sprint.

The Centre was established on the basis of the Republican School of Higher Sportsmanship in Water Sports (founded April 1, 1980). In 2006, a large-scale reconstruction of the center began, construction of engineering and transport infrastructure, administrative-household building, medical-recovery center and other facilities was carried out. The reconstruction was completed in 2011.

The Zaslavl Regatta Course is the leading institution in the Republic of Belarus in the preparation of national and national teams for rowing and canoe.

The Zaslavl Regatta Course is located in the northwestern part of the Zaslavsky reservoir at the confluence of the main canal of the Vileisko-Minsk water system near the city of Zaslavl and has a length of 2150 meters, the channel width is 130 meters, and its depth is 3-3.5 meters.

On the territory of the rowing channel there is a final tribune for 152 seats and an intermediate tribune with a capacity of 480 seats. The competition process can be observed on the largest LED display in Belarus (66 square meters).

On the territory of the complex is the training process of national and national teams, as well as international competitions. The Centre hosted the European Rowing Championship among juniors (U18) in May 2013, the World Rowing and Canoe World Championship in August 2014 and the ICF Junior & Under 23 Canoe Sprint World Championships in August 2016.

Along with trainings and competitions, the Zaslavl Regatta Course renders tourist services. The successful location of the complex and the wild nature allow organizing family and corporate holidays here.

Attached Files:

Venue on map

РЦОП по гребным видам спорта
28 апреля 2018

Учреждение «Республиканский центр олимпийской подготовки по гребным видам спорта»

(г. Заславль, Минская область)

Во время II Европейских игр РЦОП по гребным видам спорта станет местом проведения соревнований по гребле на байдарках и каноэ.

Центр был создан на базе Республиканской школы высшего спортивного мастерства по водным видам спорта. В 2006 году началась масштабная реконструкция объекта, проведено строительство инженерной и транспортной инфраструктуры, административно-бытового корпуса, медико-восстановительного центра и других объектов. Реконструкция полностью завершилась в 2011 году.

Республиканский центр является ведущим учреждением в Беларуси по подготовке национальных и сборных команд по гребле академической и гребле на байдарках и каноэ.

Гребной канал расположен в северо-западной части Заславского водохранилища на впадении в него главного канала Вилейско-Минской водной системы у города Заславль и имеет протяженность 2150 метров, ширина канала 130 метров, а его глубина 3-3,5 метра.

На территории гребного канала расположены финишная трибуна на 152 места и промежуточная трибуна вместимостью 480 мест. За соревновательным процессом можно наблюдать на самом большом светодиодном табло в Беларуси (66 кв. метров).

На территории комплекса проходит тренировочный процесс национальных и сборных команд, а также международные соревнования. На базе Центра проходили чемпионат Европы по академической гребле среди юниоров (U18) в мае 2013 года, чемпионат мира по гребле на байдарках и каноэ среди студентов (2014) и среди юниоров и молодежи (U23) в августе 2016 года.

Наряду с тренировками и соревнованиями республиканский центр оказывает туристические услуги. Удачное местоположение комплекса и живая природа позволяют организовывать здесь семейный и корпоративный отдых.

Приложенные файлы:

Спортивный объект на карте