Chizhovka Arena
April 28 2018

Chizhovka-Arena

(Minsk, 19 Tashkentskaya Str.)

Watch 3D panorama

The facility will hold the the events in judo and karate during the 2nd European Games.

Chizhovka-Arena is a multi-purpose cultural, sports and entertainment complex built to hold sports competitions and other leisure events. It has two ice rinks: a larger one accommodating 8,807 spectators and a smaller one used for training that accommodates 473 spectators. There’s also a multi-purpose sports hall inside the arena. The area beside the larger ice rink has eight dressing rooms. The venue is located at a picturesque location - the Minsk 900th Anniversary park.

Chizhovka-Arena has the second largest ice rink in Belarus after Minsk-Arena. The modern complex built from metal and glass was designed by Marat Grodnikov. It resembles two drops of water flowing into one another that sparkle in the sun.

The construction of this grand venue began in 2009 when Belarus was awarded the right to host the 2014 World Ice Hockey Championships. The official opening took place on December 25, 2013.

The venue’s infrastructure includes a press-center (capacity: 100 people), a gym, 2 regular conference rooms (capacity: 50 and 70 people), 2 video conference rooms, an e-library, a restaurant overlooking the beautiful Chizhovsky reservoir and a leisure center with saunas, bowling and billiards clubs.

The Arena is a versatile venue that can be easily modified. The ice rink that is used for ice hockey, ice skating and other winter sports can be transformed into a playing field to serve team sports, combat sports, boxing, weightlifting, tennis, etc., or an area for concerts, corporate and other entertainment events.

The sports complex hosted the 2014 IIHF Ice Hockey World Championships (30 games, including two quarterfinals), the 2014 25th Cup of the Eurohockey Indoor Club Championships among men's teams, the 2016 World Junior Ice Hockey Championships (Division 1, Group A), several Fed Cups (in April and November 2017 and in February 2018) as well as some international and European martial arts competitions. The International Christmas Amateur Ice Hockey Tournament for the prizes of the President of Belarus is held here annually.

The multifunctional Chizhovka-Arena sports and recreation complex also serves as the Yunost-Minsk hockey club home area. There’s a 3-star Arena hotel located next to the venue.

Attached Files:

Venue on map

Чижовка-Арена
28 апреля 2018

Многофункциональный культурно-спортивный и развлекательный комплекс «Чижовка-Арена»

(ул. Ташкентская, 19)

В период проведения II Европейских игр площадка комплекса примет соревнования по дзюдо и каратэ.

«Чижовка-Арена» – это многофункциональный культурно-спортивный и развлекательный комплекс, предназначенный для проведения спортивных и культурно-массовых мероприятий, который располагает двумя ледовыми площадками. Большая игровая рассчитана на 8807 зрителей и малая тренировочная – 473 места. Также в комплексе есть универсальный зал. В зоне большой арены имеются восемь раздевалок. Арена расположена в живописном месте города на территории парка имени 900-летия Минска.

Ледовая площадка «Чижовка-Арена» вторая по величине в Беларуси после «Минск-Арены». Современный комплекс из стекла и металла построен по проекту архитектора Марата Гродникова и напоминает две сияющие на солнце капли воды, словно перетекающие друг в друга.

Строительство масштабной площадки началось в 2009 году, когда Республика Беларусь получила право на проведение чемпионата мира по хоккею с шайбой. Официальное открытие комплекса состоялось 25 декабря 2013 г.

В инфраструктуру комплекса входит пресс-центр вместимостью 100 человек, тренажерный зал, два конференц-зала (50 и 70 человек), два зала видеопросмотров, электронная библиотека, ресторан с живописным видом на Чижовское водохранилище и культурно-досуговый центр с саунами, боулингом и бильярдным клубом.

«Чижовка-Арена» представляет собой универсальную площадку-трансформер. Ледовая коробка сооружения предназначена для проведения матчей по хоккею с шайбой, фигурному катанию и другим ледовым видам спорта. Ее можно трансформировать под игровые виды спорта, спортивные единоборства, бокс, тяжелую атлетику, теннис, а также концерты, корпоративы и другие зрелищные мероприятия.

Комплекс на своей площадке принимал чемпионат мира по хоккею с шайбой в мае 2014 года (здесь прошло 30 матчей, среди них два четвертьфинала), 25-й Кубок клубных команд Европы по индорхоккею среди мужских команд (2014); чемпионат мира по хоккею среди юниоров (дивизион 1, группа А; 2016); матчи Кубка Федерации по теннису (2017, 2018), а также ряд мировых и европейских первенств по единоборствам. Ежегодно здесь проходит международный турнир любителей хоккея на призы Президента Республики Беларусь.

Многофункциональный культурно-спортивный и развлекательный комплекс «Чижовка-Арена» является домашней площадкой хоккейного клуба «Юность-Минск». Рядом с ареной построена трехзвездочная гостиница с одноименным названием.

Приложенные файлы:

Спортивный объект на карте