Nesvizh is one of the most fascinating cities in the region and in Belarus.
Its gem is the palace with the park which is included in the UNESCO World Heritage List. Numerous legends are told about it: the 12 golden apostles are rumoured to be hidden in the dungeon, and some say the phantom of Barbara Radziwiłł still haunts the palace.
The Town Hall is another proud boast for the locals. It was built in the late 16th century and later rebuilt in the style of Late Renaissance and Baroque. Once there were the quarters of the magistrate, the town self-government body.
The Artisan's House is the only surviving example of the Belarusian residential housing of the 18th century. Its peculiarity is the facade wall, with the gabled roof hidden behind.
The Slutsk Brama (Gate), which was a part of the city fortifications on the side of the road to Slutsk, is also worth seeing. It is a unique jewel of the 16th century architecture. The Gate has two floors: on the first floor there used to be a room for guards, and the Chapel of Virgin Mary was set up on the second floor.
Do not simply pass by the Church of Corpus Domini on your trip around Nesvizh. It was the first Baroque religious building in the Polish-Lithuanian Commonwealth. The construction had begun in 1581, but the almost completed building was dismantled five years later because the Jesuits did not think it was impressive enough. In 1587 the construction was resumed with a new project.
Another sight to see in Nesvizh is the Benedictine Convent. It was constructed in the 16th century and funded by the Radziwiłłs.